Anne Mette Iversen Quartet +1

The Anne Mette Iversen Quartet +1 is an extension of the Anne Mette Iversen Quartet, by addition of the outstanding Swedish trombonist Peter Dahlgren

In the meeting between Peter and Iversen's long-time collaborators from New York, the widely known and respected musicians John Ellis, Danny Grissett and Otis Brown III; a synergy develops and takes the music to new levels.

The musicians worked together on Double Life's album So Many Roads and have toured together several times; but Round Trip is their first album as 'quintet'. It was released on April 28, 2017, you can order it here on the right, and has already receeived great responses from the press.

Line up: John Ellis - tenor sax, Peter Dahlgren - trombone, Danny Grissett - piano, Anne Mette Iversen - bass & composition, Otis Brown III - drums & cymbals

2016 01 Anne Mette Iversen 2


Listen or buy my music on

Let's stay in touch!

facebook annesoundcloudyoutube annetwitter anne